200.gif

Texas Constitutional Carry Class

texas-flag.gif

If you are taking one of our classes and need ammo we currently have 9mm for $30 a box.

TCC CLASS - BRING A FRIEND SPECIAL!

Bring a friend and receive $10.00 off.

If you bring 3 friends you take the class for $35.00. 

Limit 3 friends per student.

Generic1-HalfPage-300x600.png

2021 class schedule. No classes scheduled at this time. 

Location: Shady Grove Baptist Church 3507 FM 499 Greenville, TX 75401. Doors open at 7:30 am class starts at 8:00 am. For more information call Brett at 972-814-7224. Please bring a lunch; a refrigerator and microwave are available.  Due to our location there is no place close to eat.  Lunch will be 30 minutes.

 

The 2A community in Texas won a long fought battle in 2021 to be able to exercise our constitutional right to bear arms. With that right comes much responsibility. If you are one of the millions of new/first time gun owners or if you have been around guns all your life, you need to know the laws so you don't become a felon by making a simple but tragic mistake. Making one of these mistakes could prevent you from ever being able to own a gun again. 

The Texas Constitutional Carry class is open to anyone who can legally own a handgun. Our class is led by our Texas Department of Public Safety and NRA Certified Firearms Instructor who will teach the law and how to best protect yourself and your loved ones lawfully.

The class covers Texas Laws pertaining to carrying a handgun:

  • Where you can posses a handgun

  • Use of force and deadly force

  • Non-violent dispute resolution

  • Firearms safety rules

  • Safe storage and carry of your handgun

  • Shooting proficiency

 

Students need:

  • A semi-automatic pistol, revolver.

  • 50 rounds of ammunition in the correct caliber for the pistol you bring. No reloaded ammunition.

  • Cap, eye and ear protection and closed toe shoes. Low cut tops are not recommended as hot brass can find it's way into sensitive places.

  • Pen, Note pad and Highlighter.

Cost:

 $65.00  (An hour of Free Range time optional after class weather permitting)

If you are new to shooting we would highly recommend our Pistol Fundamentals Class. If you sign up for the Texas Constitutional Carry Class you may take our Pistol Fundamentals Class for $40.00, a savings of $20.00.