I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.
What is the age requirement to obtain a LTC?
You have to be 21 years of age, 18 if you are active military. A current photo ID is required.
Can I bring my own firearm?
Yes, as long as it is clean, and in good working condition. You can bring them unloaded and in a case or pouch, but they need to be left in your locked vehicle until it is time to shoot at the range.
What else will I need?
You will need eye and ear protection. You will probably prefer your own, but they are available at the gun store on location. It is suggested that you dress appropriate to prevent hot brass from catching in your shirt or blouse. Sandals are not recommended.
Is there a test?
Yes, there is a 25 question test consisting of true/false and multiple choice questions that is given after the test review. Also, you are required to pass a shooting proficiency test taken on the range. By simply following instructions, and acting in a responsible manner, you will be able to qualify with a minimum score of 175.
Can I get a discount if I bring a friend?
Yes, bring a friend or relative and receive a $10 discount.
Where is the facility located? Do I have to travel from the classroom to a range?
Classroom Instruction and range are held in the Campbell area.
How do I register for any of these courses?
Go to the button "Registration" to register. You may phone me at (972) 814-7224 or email me at firstname.lastname@example.org
How do I apply for a Texas License to Carry?
What happens after the "BANG?"
Protect yourself with Texas Law Shield! Contact me for more information.